kainos_banner1
kainos_banner2
kainos_athome2
kainos_atwork1
kainos_community2
kainos_events2
kainos_news2
kainos_resources2
kainos_job2
kainos_contactus2

3631 Jefferson Avenue  -  Redwood City, CA   -  (650) 363-2423

kainos_banner3_01
kainos_banner3_02
kainos_banner3_03
kainos_banner3_04
kainos_banner3_05
kainos_banner3_06
kainos_banner3_07
kainos_banner3_08

KVS Business Services Customers

Adventures in Advertising www.aiapromo.com
Atherton Civic Interest League www.athertoncivicinterestleague.org/
Beekeeper Mike www.beekeepermike.com
Behr Plumbing www.fixyourplumbing.com/
BOK Ranch www.bokranch.org/
Brown and Bigelow (Yahoo!) www.brownandbigelow.com/
Cocoa Planet www.cocoaplanet.com
CPI www.cpii.com/
Crystal Tech/Gooch’n Housego www.goochandhousego.com
Culinary Twist www.culinarytwist.com
Elks www.emeraldhillslodge.com/
Fair Oaks Beautification Association www.fobaneighbors.org/
HAND of the Peninsula handsupport.org/
Hike America www.hikeamerica.com
KL & P Marketing www.klp.com
Man Crates www.mancrates.com
Mixed Bags www.mixedbagdesigns.com
NPW www.npw-usa.com
Natus Medical www.natus.com
Planning Shop www.planningshop.com
PneumRx www.pneumrx.com
Extron (Neato Robotics) www.neatorobotics.com
Redwood City Library Foundation www.rclfdn.org
SAMCAR www.samcar.org
City of Redwood City www.redwoodcity.org
Resources for Reading www.abcstuff.com
Sienna Digital www.siennadigital.com
Zion Health www.zionhealth.com

 

Business using Kainos’ Services:

Safeway
Westfield/Oakridge Mall
YMCA
Target
Guckenheimer
Kohlweiss Auto Parts
Barnes and Noble
Peninsula Jewish Community Cente
Deeelish!
Piazza Fine Foods
Open Gate Nursery School
Albertson’s
Pet Food Depot
Erik’s DeliCafe
Bunkerhill Nursery School
Planet Pooch

Direct Hire Placements

Bed, Bath & Beyond
Stanford University
Planet Pooch
Athleta
Piazza’s Fine Foods
Pet Food Depot
City of Redwood City
Safeway
Rocket Fuel
Mountain View YMCA
Lucky’s
Boardwalk Auto Plaza
Kohlwiess Auto Parts
Marshall’s
Whole Foods
Barnes and Noble
Guckenheimer
Marine Science Institute
Peninsula Volunteers
Peninsula Schools.

In 2012, of the 8,458,332 individuals with cognitive disabilities ages18 to 64 years living in the community, 1,924,807 individuals were employed—an employment rate of 22.8 percent.

In contrast, of the 175,690,083 individuals without disabilities ages 18 to 64 years living in the community, 129,274,939 individuals were employed—an employment rate of 73.6 percent.

Kainos’ Vocational Services program is designed to serve adults with disabilities in community based employment. A full spectrum of paid work options in a natural work environment enables an individual to earn a paycheck while developing their work skills and abilities. These opportunities serve to maximize potential, increase self-esteem, prepare individuals for community based employment and allow them to contribute to the local
economy. Our programs promote independence, self-sufficiency, emotional well being and increased financial independence.

Kainos_socialmedia (1)
Kainos-color-logo_web
kainos_amazonsmile